Snotrocket Salvation

 

It’s only been two days since we learned the news about Madison Bumgarner’s injury. I’m still reeling from the thought of losing both Bumgarner’s pitching and snotrocketing excellence for who knows how long. But then this happened today:

Finally some good news in the midst of so much bad. What with the San Francisco Giants losing Bumgarner, me losing Bumgarner snotrockets and the Giants just losing in general it was difficult to find a reason to go on living. But the discovery that I’ll be able to watch every single Madison Bumgarner MLB start from the beginning means so much to me. I am saved. And yes, I know it’s not the same as having a healthy Bumgarner blowing live snotrockets but right now it’s all I have.

Lastly, yesterday’s Giants game vs. the Colorado Rockies had nothing to recommend about it except for the fact that during the game Giants starting pitcher Matt Moore paid tribute to Madison Bumgarner in the best way possible:

Gif form:

 

That was nice of you Matt Moore, thanks and much appreciated.

When I start tallying the snotrockets from Bumgarner’s 2009-2011 starts I will of course post the snotrocket totals here. Who knows, I may also live tweet them as well. So come on over to Twitter for all the exciting delayed Bumgarner snotrocket action.

About Fawn Liebowitz

I'm Madison Bumgarner's snotrocket tallier. Don't judge me. Or Madison Bumgarner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

